Board index General Disscussion Humor and comics

Have any jokes or funny stories? Post them here!

Re: favorite comic?

Postby EviesEarth » Wed Apr 02, 2008 5:40 am

LOL, that is great , too funny. Thanks for posting. I like the "one box" type of comics.
EviesEarth
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 8:28 am

Re: favorite comic?

Postby Calypso » Sun Apr 20, 2008 2:52 am

I always loved The Far Side, and I still miss it. I keep hoping Gary Larson will release another series of comics, but so far it doesn't look like it's going to happen.

My other favorite is Dilbert. I discovered it back when I was a cubicle dweller and could have sworn Scott Adams was sneaking into my workplace for ideas for his comics! We even had a pointy-haired boss!
Calypso
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 2:58 am

Re: favorite comic?

Postby stav » Sun Apr 20, 2008 2:58 pm

unfortunately Larson retired in 1995, and has produced no more cartoons. I suppose the reprint rights are so valuable he doesn't need to work anymore.
stav
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2008 10:21 pm

Re: favorite comic?

Postby davidchatman » Sat Jul 23, 2011 8:15 am

i like Superheroes comics. here is some favorites
The Authority
Batman: The Dark Knight Returns
Fables
Punisher MAX
V For Vendetta
Watchmen
davidchatman
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 7:22 am

Re: favorite comic?

Postby MJsusan » Sat Aug 06, 2011 1:27 am

EviesEarth wrote:I used to look forward to Garfield every Sunday when I was little.
I also always loved (and still do) the Far Side comics.

Far Side comics.? i have not heard it. how about is it?
MJsusan
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2011 5:44 am

Re: favorite comic?

Postby mystiquepixi » Thu Oct 06, 2011 9:05 am

Calvin and Hobbes, Peanuts and Garfield of course ;) :smile:
mystiquepixi
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2011 2:42 am

Previous

Return to Humor and comics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


cron